CDE Course List

2017-2018 Courses

Please note this is a partial schedule and is subject to change. All downloads require Acrobat Reader.

To register or for more information, contact us at (902) 494-1674 or dentcde@dal.ca.

Date/Course Location

Thursday, October 5, 2017 - Thursday, November 30, 2017

Mindfulness for the Health Care & Other Professionals

Dr. John Lovas


Faculty of Dentistry, 4116, 4th Floor, Halifax, NS

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Pediatric Dentistry Update 2017

This course has finished
This course is no longer available

Dr. Ross Anderson


Acadia University, K C Irving Environmental Sciences Centre, Acadia University, K C Irving Ctr, Wolfville, NS

Saturday, November 18, 2017

NS - Cape Breton Alumni Tour: Options and Considerations for the reconstruction of the TMJ and surgical complications in implant dentistry

This course has finished
This course is no longer available

Dr. Ben Davis


Cape Breton University, TBD, Sydney, NS

Saturday, November 25, 2017

Oral Pathology in the Dental Office: a.m. lecture/ Mastering the Soft Tissue Biopsy: p.m. hands-on

Drs. Yang Gu and Lisa Johnson


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, 3156/3220, 3rd floor, Halifax

Saturday, December 2, 2017

Bulk Fill Posterior Composites - a good idea?

Dr. Richard Price


Universite de Moncton, Moncton, NB, Moncton, NB

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Functional and Esthetic Crown-Lengthening Procedures: L&H

Dr. Nader Hamdan


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, 3156/3220, 3rd floor, Halifax, NS

Saturday, January 27, 2018

Porcelain Veneers from A-Z: A Hands-On Program

Dr. Effie Habsha


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, 3156/3220, 3rd floor, Halifax, NS

Saturday, March 3, 2018

The Diagnosis and Management of Chronic Orofacial Pain

Dr. Michael Goldberg


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, 3156, 3rd floor, Halifax, NS

Saturday, March 24, 2018

Medical Emergencies: Lecture and Hands-on

Dr. Chris Lee, Dr. Laurel Murphy, and Mr. Darryl Chickness


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, CHEB C140, C150, Halifax, NS

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Update in Bonding

Dr. Ricardo Carvalho


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, 3156, Halifax, NS

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Multi-Disciplinary Approach to Patient Management


Dalhousie University, TBD, AC-Truro Campus, Truro, NS

Saturday, April 28, 2018 - Sunday, April 29, 2018

Nitrous Oxide Sedation for Dentists: hands-on

Drs. Curtis Gregoire and Chris Lee


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, 3157/Clinic, 3rd floor, Halifax, NS

Saturday, April 28, 2018

Evidence-based Q & A in Periodontics and Implant Dentistry

Dr. Nader Hamdan


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, 3156, 3rd floor, Halifax, NS

Thursday, May 3, 2018 - Sunday, May 6, 2018

Local Anesthesia for the Dental Hygienist

Drs. Jean-Charles Doucet and James Brady


Faculty of Dentistry, Dalhousie University, 3157/Clinic, 3rd floor, Halifax, NS

Saturday, May 5, 2018

A Comprehensive Review of Implant Protocols & Novel Considerations for Implant Success

Dr. Phil Walton


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, 3156, 3rd floor, Halifax, NS

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Photons to Voxels: the new role of 3D Imaging in Dentistry

Dr. Bruno Azevedo


Dalhousie University, Faculty of Dentistry, Dalhousie University, 3rd floor, Halifax, NS

 

 Logout